Degree Showcase 2019 awards nominees

Thursday May 30, 2019

Each year we have an awards ceremony where students from each areas – Games, Music, TV & Film, Events and VFX – will be recognised for their outstanding work an development throughout their time studying at Confetti. Here are the names of this year’s awards and nominees…

Music Performance Student of the Year

Lewis Cresswell (FdA Music Performance)
Nicole Wilson (BA Music Performance)
Rhianne Mee (FdA Music Performance)

Live and Technical Events Student of the Year

Jordan Hallam (BSc Live and Technical Events)
Aaron Patchett (BSc Live and Technical Events)
Nathanael Siddo (BSc Live and Technical Events)

Audio and Music Technology Student of the Year

Steven Hopkin (BSc Audio & Music Technology)
Claire Bailey (BSc Audio & Music Technology)
Jack Dabell (BSc Audio & Music Technology)

Games Art Student of the Year

Tanesha Angeles (BA Games Art)
Sabiha Chowdury (BA Games Art)
Josef Hobson (FdA Games Art)

Games Production Technology Student of the Year

Magdalena Mojsiejuk (BSc Games Production)
Ryan Belshaw (BSc Games Production)
William Hanson (FdSc Games Technology)

Television Production Technology Student of the Year

Georgia Ostell (BSc Television Production Technology)
Ben Raven (FdSc Television Production Technology)
Murren Gallacher (BSc Television Production Technology)

Film Production Technology Student of the Year

Benjamin Szymanski (FdSc Film Production Technology)
Christie Ellis (BSc Film Production Technology)
Sophie Thompson (BSc Film Production Technology)

Visual Effects Production Technology Student of the Year

Thomas Wilson (BSc Visual Effects Production Technology)
Cerys Collins (BSc Visual Effects Production Technology)
Kane Chettle (BSc Visual Effects Production Technology)

Milo Kelly Rising Star Award

Amy Kemp (FdSc Live & Technical Events)
Kirsty Macadam (FdSc Film Production Technology)
Hannah Dolby (FdA Games Art)
Oliver Nelson (BSc Audio & Music Technology)
Katie Lyle (FdA Music Performance)

Do It For Real Award

Shane Le Good (FdSc Games Technology)
Adam Wilde (FdSc Audio & Music Technology)
Ben Raven (FdSc Television Production Technology)


There will be winners only for these awards:

Overall Performance in Audio & Music Technology

Best Music Performance

Best Emerging Technology Project

Best Game

Best Games Art

Best Film Production

Best TV Production

Best VFX Production

The People’s Choice Award 

For the first time, we’re giving out the People’s Choice Award; voted for by you. The winner will be the student whose work is shared the most on social media. To have your say, simply share your favourite pieces of student work on Twitter and Instagram using #ConfettiDegreeShow.

The winner will be announced on our social channels on Friday 7 June.

Share on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

Confetti Student of the Year

The winner of this amazing award will be announced on the night…

We wish all of our students the best of luck at the 2019 Degree Showcase – watch this space for the winners announcement!

Want to study at Confetti and have your work shown and awarded at a Degree Showcase? Check out our range of degree-level courses – like what you see? Book your place on an upcoming open day.